Jan 23, 2020
Home| Tools| Blogs| Discussions| Sign UpLogin

Top Producer of the Year Winners

You’ve taken the risks and built a successful business.

You give back to your industry and your local community.

Your story would help others push themselves to achieve success.


TPOYThe Top Producer of the Year Award identifies and honors agricultural producers from whom our readers can learn business concepts, ranging from value-added ventures to succession plans to overcoming adversity.
If these characteristics can be used to describe you, then you should apply to be the 2014 Top Producer of the Year.
Entrants will be judged on:
  • entrepreneurial originality (50%)
  • financial and business progress (30%)
  • industry or community leadership (20%)
Any farmer or rancher who derives at least half of his/her income from farming and farm-related ventures may apply.

The Application Process

Check back for the 2015 application.  


Profiles of Past Winners:

2014 Top Producer of the Year Finalists
Lee Lubbers
Gregory, S.D.
Jay and Cara Myers
Colfax, N.D.
  Joe Zumwalt
Warsaw, Ill.
2013 Finalists
Luke Brubaker
Mount Joy, Pa.
John Carroll
Illinois and Brazil
  Dave Nelson
Fort Dodge, Iowa
2012  Finalists
Gregg Halverson
Grand Forks, N.D.
Tim Richter
Lime Springs, Iowa
  Mike Stamp
Decatur, Mich.
2011 Finalists:
Jim Kline
Hartford City, Ind.
Jake Clark
Grand Ledge, Mich.
  Justin Crownover
Sunray, Texas
2010 Finalists:
Donny DeLine
Charleston, Mo.
Schmidt Farms
Sudlersville, Md.
Hudye Farms
Burlington, Colo.
Lon Frahm
Colby, Kan.
Andy & Beth Snider
Hart, Mich.
  Duncanson Growers
Mapleton, Minn.
Dave Minich
Logansport, Ind.
Star Rock Farms
Conestoga, Penn.
  Leroy Shatto,
Osborn, Mo.
Kip Tom
Leesburg, Ind.
Joe Nichols
Wallonia, Ky.
  Randy Hughes
Janesville, Wis.
Chad Olsen
Hendricks, Minn.
Dean Walker
Orofino, Ida.
  Rick Rosentreter
Carlinville, Ill.
Steve Irsik
Ingalls, Kan.
Bill Kubecka
Palacios, Tex.
  Craig Yunker
Elba, N.Y. 
Brian Mitchell
Elkhart, Kan.
Kevin Green
DeWitt, Iowa
  Jay Garetson
Copeland, Kan.
Dean Folkvord
Three Forks, Mont.
Keith Masser
Sacramento, Pa.
  Tim Dewey
Cimarron, Kan.
Melvin Winger
Johnson, Kan.
Jerry Hostetter
Ephrata, Pa.
  Jay Clasing
Ruthven, Iowa
Ben Riensche
Jesup, Iowa
John Moser
Greeley, Colo.
  Gene Veliquette, 
Williamsburg, Mich.
Marty Klinker
Fairfield, Mont.
Donnie Young
Ulysses, Kan.
  Steve and Lola Raska
Great Falls, Mont.





The Home Page of Agriculture
© 2020 Farm Journal, Inc. All Rights Reserved|Web site design and development by AmericanEagle.com|Site Map|Privacy Policy|Terms & Conditions